About GIPL

 Go Back

Viewing the current trend and spiraling rise of Internet Services, Gujarat State Petroleum Corporation Ltd. (GSPC A Govt. of Gujarat Undertaking), a pioneer in fulfilling the nation's energy needs, has arisen to the technological scenario. Its conducive and requisite infrastructure has now propelled it to enter digital vistas, which has led to the formation of Guj Info Petro Ltd. (GIPL). In a very short time frame Guj Info Petro Ltd. has successfully established itself as one of the leading TSP of Gujarat.

Shri Rajkumar Beniwal, IAS

Director: An IAS Officer of the 2004 batch, Shri Rajkumar Beniwal, IAS is presently serving as Commissioner of Municipalities Administration & Ex-Officio Managing Director-Gujarat Urban Development Company Ltd. & Add. CEO, GUDM, Gandhinagar. Before holding the present assignment, he was serving as MD, INDEXTB, Gandhinagar.

Besides, Shri Rajkumar Beniwal, IAS has been serving as director on various other GoG Undertakings. Earlier, he has also held position of Collector & District Magistrate (Mehsana & Ahmedabad), District Development Officer, Kutch etc.

Shri Rajkumar Beniwal, IAS holds a Bachelor's Degree in B. Tech. (Mech. Eng.) from IIT (BHU), Varanasi and Master's Degree in Public Administration.

Shri Rajesh Sivadasan Director:  Rajesh Sivadasan, Chief Financial Officer of  Gujarat State Petroleum Corporation, has more than 22 years of experience across Energy Industry (Oil and Gas as well as Power including renewables). He has successfully completed mergers & acquisitions deals/ transactions, divestments, capital raising (debt and equity) syndication, private placement / IPO, debt realignment/restructuring, risk management, strategy devising and business restructuring exercises.  He has diverse experience in handling due diligence assignments, oil and gas assets valuation, corporate valuation, bid negotiations, managing commercial contracts, organizational claims and accounts finalization. Proven track record in designing and implementing governance policies, process controls, cost management strategies, IT systems including SAP modules (FI-CO, TRM, PSA). Deep understanding of reinsurance/facultative insurance placement of large scale energy / infrastructure assets, treasury management, taxation, International GAAP as well as Ind AS and regulatory compliances.
He is Post Graduate in Business Administration. He also has keen interest in long distance running and similar fitness routines as well as playing percussion instruments.
Dr. Rekha Jain, Director

Dr. Rekha Jain is a post-graduate in Physics from University of Delhi. She completed her Ph.D. from the Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi. She has served as Professor in the Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad from June 1985 to December 2019 (i.e. till superannuation).

She has over 37 years of diverse experience and special knowledge in Information Technology, Payment & Settlement Systems, Business Management and Risk Management.

She has served as an Independent Director on the Board of Telecommunication Consultants of India Ltd. (TCIL) from 2015-2019 and also chaired the Audit Committee of the Board of TCIL.

She is presently a freelance Strategic IT/ Telecom Policy Consultant and also have been elected a Shareholder Director of Punjab National bank w.e.f. 12.09.2021 for a period of three years.

Shri Mahesh Gohel CEO : Shri Mahesh Gohel, is a dynamic and versatile Information Technology Expert with cross-functional experience and comprehensive business / technical skill set for handling large-scale assignments (from conceptualization to execution) on various platforms and technologies. Shri Gohel is having more than 24 years of experience in development, implementation of sustainable innovative IT projects. Shri Mahesh Gohel is having thorough understanding of ERP implementation with strong domain knowledge of e-Governance, Travel and Co-operative Sector and he exhibits excellence in establishing and implementing information solutions right from the scratch. His efforts are recognized at national level and awarded 10 awards for e-Governance/m-Governance and was also finalist for Prime Minister Award for Excellence in Public Administration.

  Internal Complaint Committee:

An Internal Complaint Committee under the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013, has been constituted in the Company consisting of the following members:

Sr. No

Name & Designation

Role in ICC


Ms. Manisha Parikh, Assistant General Manager (HR)

Presiding Officer


Mr. Shekhar Raval, Chief Project Officer



Ms. Krupa Dhruv, Senior Software Engineer



Ms. Meena Bhatt

External Member